TMTM  Davina Dawn Sewing Specialties

~ Putting Thread to Fabric ~ ©

 

Home ] Meet Laura ] Hours ] Advertising ] Copyright ] Services ] Custom Order Inquiry ] Policies ] Payment Options ] Contact ] [ Testimonials ]

 

 

Pictures/Examples of Previous Work

 

Previous Member of ASDP

 

 

Testimonials

Feb 9, 2012 - From Stephanie B of Bella Petite Lingerie - Prototype work - from 2nd Facebook post

Last night was one that I will probably remember the rest of my life.  I picked up my first ever prototype, put together beautifully by Laura D. Field of Davina Dawn Sewing Specialties.  She took  my sketches and helped bring them to life.  Bringing them home and trying on something I designed was an amazing experience.  Even more incredible was how amazing they made me feel, and how proud I am of how far we have come.  I hope that the women who buy my products I designed will feel as amazing as I did when I tried them on for the very first time.  We are not quite done yet, we still need to get through manufacturing but we are so much closer than I ever dreamed we would be! ....

Feb 8, 2012 - From Stephanie B of Bella Petite Lingerie - Prototype work - 1st Facebook post

Laura, the prototypes came out amazing!!  The white one fit me like a glove.  I couldn't stop smiling from how amazing it looked and how wonderful it made me feel.  Jeff's reaction?  WOW!  I hope every woman who buys them feels as good as I did wearing them!  Thank you SO much!!

January 22, 2012 - From WeddingWire.com - Amanda of DanceBecause in Manchester

Laura at Davina Dawn Sewing Specialties did a great job taking in the sides of my wedding gown so that it fit properly. The slight alterations were unnoticeable by me or anyone else. She is warm, friendly, and honest. Instantly puts you at ease and you know that she will do her best to give you the best solution. Laura is also a real professional and very reliable and dependable. When she makes an appointment she is ready to see you and finished my projects in the time estimate that she gave me. I used her for bridal gown alterations, as well as some of my friends too, but I would recommend her to anyone looking for any kind of garment alteration.

December 28, 2011 - Paul Pannone - , Investigative news, information and reporting, eWedNewz (business partner) was with another company when working with you - From LinkedIn

“Laura is a good person in a very labor intensive business that sometimes requires a degree in psychology. Dealing with customers and their self-view of physical attributes is sometimes difficult to balance; Laura's kind, compassionate approach in life helps enormously. I enjoy talking about the business with Laura because she listens to experiences and applies what she gleans to make her own business better. As far as her knowledge and technical experience, I highly recommend her services to anyone.” December 28, 2011

Nov 9, 2011 - Sharon88P - Yellowpages.com

"I've used Laura for seamstress work on a number of occasions.  Each time my items (garments as well as home decor repairs) were done to my specifications & to my complete satisfaction.  Well worth my travel time to get things altered and repaired."

September 11, 2011 - Email from client after providing some repairs on his vintage collection

Laura:

Thanks very much for the quick and excellent repair. I’m sure I will be in touch again regarding other similar repairs. I don’t know how you had that thread available which seems to be an excellent match.

Thanks again.

Steve n Lende

September 4, 2011 - Benoit Lamontagne - (client) - From LinkedIn
Benoit hired you as a Alterations in 2010 and hired you more than once

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

“Laura has mended and done alterations for me many many times and I am very impressed with her work and great attitude. She is so pleasant to work with, I look forward to having more done in the near future...” September 4, 2011

August 18, 2011 - From WeddingWire.com - Customer: Elizabeth

Laura from Davina Dawn Sewing Specialties is amazing. She truly did magic on my wedding dress. I decided to refashion my mother's dress from the 70's, and Laura recreated it better than it had looked in my head! We took off a lot of fabric in the back and lace in the front. She then took all of the original lace and redesigned it to fit down the V in the back of my dress. Not only did it look gorgeous, but it fit me to a T. I wouldn't trust anyone else with alterations now. Once you've had the best, you don't want anything else!

August 16, 2011 - email received after the wedding where I replicated a miniature boys shirt to match the groomsmen

Hi Laura!!

 
Charlie's shirt was a BIG!!! hit!! He was adorable! THANKS!!! so much!
 
Linnie
August 2011 - Client testimonial on Facebook
Laura altered my wedding dress and my daughter's bridesmaid dress in July of 2011 for my August wedding. She did a spectacula r job! I trusted her completely her work is meticulous and she listened to what I wanted. So talented and have also made a great friend. Diane Hines
July 16, 2011 - email from client after altering a gown last minute for her
Hi Laura,
 
Just wanted to say thank you again for all of your help with my dress for the wedding :)  It turned out to fit perfectly ....actually wasn't snug when I put it back on :) I felt so comfortable in it and it looked amazing.  Thank you again for rushing the service on such short notice.  I really did appreciate it.  You did a great job with it!  Thank you again.  I look forward to seeing you again with other alterations needed. Thank you :)
 
Jenn Trombley
July 13, 2011 - email received from client after altering her bridal gown
Thank you for everything you have done it came out beautiful.

Shannon

July 10, 2011 - Thank you! The pictures are amazing and I really don't look that bad!
LOL thank you again! I will probably see you again soon for another wedding!

Sent from my Verizon Wireless Phone - From Brynn B

June 19, 2011 - Lorrie J. Carey - (client) - From LinkedIn
Lorrie hired you as a Custom Seamstress in 2011

Top qualities: Expert, On Time, High Integrity

“Laura did an excellent job with work that I needed to have expedited. The project was challenging and the options as to what could be done were limited, but Laura found a way to make a thirty year-old "vintage"prom dress fit a new generation. Laura was pleasant and accommodating as well as efficient and affordable.” June 19, 2011

June 16, 2011 - Joanne Randall - (client) - From LinkedIn
Joanne hired you as a Seamstress in 2010 and hired you more than once

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value

“Laura has done some really great work for us including a suit for my husband that I thought could not be fixed. She is professional and has a strong work ethic. Laura is personable and easy to work with. I look forward to working with her again.” June 16, 2011

Merchant Ratings Excellent Service - Customer Review from Merchant Circle

6/16/2011  I've used Laura for a few different alteration needs. Each time it was done to perfection. I'm always greeted with a smile and I leave knowing my sewing needs are in capable hands. I would highly recommend Laura for her quality service and skill.
 by Tim1970NH in Concord, NH

Merchant Ratings Beautiful workmanship & customer care - Customer Review from Merchant Circle

June 13, 2011 - I was totally delighted to finally find someone who actually took the time to listen to what I was wanting to have done to my gown, then actually do everything we talked about. Laura took the time necessary, without making me feel rushed, to listen to what I wanted altered and changed to my wedding gown. She took the time to show me different bustle options so I could decide what I really wanted. Never once did I feel as though she was going to do something against what I wanted.

When I went for my final fitting, I was totally satisfied to see how lovely my dress fit my figure and how well the changes were made. I could not be more delighted in my decision to make the hour trip to have Laura fit my dress, allowing me to feel comfortable, confident and beautiful at my wedding.
by Sage G in Dover, NH

May 22, 2011 - email from client - 2011 Prom

Jennifer looked absolutely gorgeous in her dress and had a blast at her prom.  Thank you for all your hard work on making the dress fit her.

Take care/

Patty

May 12, 2011 - email from client - 2011 Prom

Laura,
Thanks for all of your assistance! This is one less thing for me to worry about. I saw the picture on Facebook and the dress looks very nice on Morgan.
-Lorrie

Merchant Ratings Amazing seamstress - Customer Review from Merchant Circle

May 09, 2011 - Laura did an absolutely amazing job with my dress! I couldn't be more happy with the results. Another seamstress was unable to finish the altering of the dress, so I brought it to her and she got it done within the day. It fits perfectly now and I couldn't be more happy. I will definitely be returning for my prom next year!
by Brianna in Gilmanton Iron Works, NH

May 4, 2011 - email from client - 2011 PromGood morning Laura,
Thank you again for letting Ashley get her dress yesterday. It looks beautiful!!!
I will tell all my friends about you.
Thanks and have a great day,
Carolyn 

April 19, 2011 Benoit Lamontagne - (client) - From LinkedIn
Benoit hired you as a Seamstress in 2009 and hired you more than once

Top qualities: Personable, Good Value, High Integrity

“Laura is a very talented, kind and professional seamstress who puts the customer 1st every time. She is the best in my book.....” April 19, 2011

Januray 7, 2011 - email received after making a Christening gown from a mom's First Communion Dress

Thank you Laura. Beautiful work. I wouldn’t have thought such a close replication was possible in such quick time.  I was expecting similarities, but she’ll truly be a mini me!  We’ll be taking lots of pictures I imagine and will send some your way.  - Amy

Amy Nelson

12/22/10 From WeddingWire.com

I recommend the services of Davina Dawn Sewing Specialties to make your Wedding Day a one-of-a-kind event that will be remembered and cherished by you and all your guests for years to come. ~~ Angela Neik www.calligraphybyangela.com 214 957 2155 Dallas Calligrapher

Merchant Ratings Very pleased - Quality & professional service - Customer Review from Merchant Circle

December 16, 2010 - Very pleased with the quality work that Laura provides. A very caring and professional seamstress, who took the time to make sure I was completely happy with the results of her work.
 by RebekahS in Concord, NH

November 13, 2010 Dave Waldman (client) - From LinkedIn
Dave hired you as a Personal services in 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

“I had an unusual job that required an experienced seamstress who could think outside the box. Laura was able to see what I needed and make it happen. Her price was very reasonable, she was easy to work with, and the job was done quickly.” November 13, 2010

November 11, 2010 Ami Sarasvati (client) - From LinkedIn
Ami hired you as a Seamstress in 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

“Working with Laura, I have confidence that my project, which is very important to my business will and has been done with finesse, a professional finish, and with Love. She is great to explore creative ideas with and wearing her creations is an honor. I highly recommend her and will contract her again and again! She is a fantastic resource and I'm so glad to work with her. Ami Sarasvati, Healing Practitioner” November 11, 2010

August 4, 2010
 
Hi Laura
 
The alterations you made on my clothes are perfect, and the stitching is wonderful, it is impossible to see where the changes were made in the clothes.
 
I am very happy to have found your website, and contacted you so that I can confidently know that any clothing alterations I need in the future will be done to my satisfaction. 
 
Your attention to detail, and customer service was refreshing, and appreciated.
 
I will definetly be bringing all my alterations to you in the future.
 
Thanks again for making my clothes fit me.
 
Regards,
 
Tawnie Van Guilder, Hooksett, NH.

March 25, 2010 - Woody Roberts (client) - From LinkedIn
Woody hired you as a Seamstress in 2009

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, On Time

“Laura did a super job for me on very short notice and I highly recommend her services!” March 25, 2010

March 7, 2010 - Jennifer Schwab  (client) - From LinkedIn
Jennifer hired you as a Seamstress in 2009 and hired you more than once

Top qualities: Expert, On Time, High Integrity

“Laura always takes care of our alteration needs. My husband has recurring alteration needs with his military uniforms, and we depend on Laura to make accurate, fast changes. She does a great job and we would recommend her to anyone.” March 7, 2010

February 19, 2010 Angela MacKinnon  (client) - From LinkedIn
Angela hired you as a Custom Seamstress in 2009 and hired you more than once

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

“Laura is an excellent custom seamstress who listens to what I need and makes suggestions that are always expert! She has modified some of my pieces to add inside pockets to my jackets, tailored my slacks, and she also repaired my Director suit so well it looked like new. I highly recommend her exceptional work. Thank you, Laura.” February 19, 2010

Merchant Ratings Excellent service, quality work - Customer Review from Merchant Circle

January 25, 2010 - I brought a variety of items to have altered & repaired. Jean hems were the perfect length with a professional look. Zipper replacement and repair of coat pocket done beautifully.
Not only does Laura provide quality work, but calls you when your items are ready.
Very pleased with her professional service...will be returning.
by jimmybol in Concord, NH

Merchant Ratings  - Customer Review from Merchant Circle

January 15, 2010 - Laura is the best for alterations in the Concord NH area, and for online orders for custom doll clothes, baby apparel, and so much more! She's a woman of integrity, with reasonable prices,and EXCELLENT workmanship!
by Bonnie in Wallingford, CT

Merchant Ratings  - Customer Review from Merchant Circle

January 15, 2010  prompt in repsponding to questions, flexible with time, very professional, very nice
 by Dulcinea in Concord, NH

Customer Review from Yahoo Local

Merchant Ratings  - Customer Review from Merchant Circle

1/11/2010 Very pleased with Laura's professional work and care that she puts into her work. I brought her military alterations & patches, as well as some personal work. Attentive to the military requirements, with care to all that I asked her to work on. Provided me ...

 by debbie at Yahoo! Local

Merchant Ratings  - Customer Review from Merchant Circle

10/24/09 Commissioned Laura to work on a special order. I appreciated her professional, personal and caring customer service. I was looking for quality work and was not disappointed. Her attention to the smallest detail was provided. I paid for quality and received quality....

 by Tori at Yahoo! Local

December 12, 2009 Bonnie Licata, owner/seamstress, Illuminations (business partner)
was with another company when working with you - From LinkedIn

“Laura has a great love for sewing, is very detail-minded, and extremely caring of her customers' needs. She has a wide array of specialties, from alterations to specialty doll clothes, to baby blankets, and more! She is the best you will find both locally in New Hampshire and from anywhere for the items & services she offers on her web site.” December 12, 2009

12/07/09

Laura:  Just a quick thank you.  Everything fit well and I received several compliments on the appearance of my uniform this weekend.  Thank you for your hard work.

Also, I’ve given your name to a few folks and I’m going to write my unit so they list you in our monthly newsletter related to altering uniforms or other clothing items.

Thanks again and I’ll be by soon for other items that need your services.

Jim  

10/19/09 - Client who purchased some rice therapy bags

Ahhhhh....I could not wait any longer...certainly not until Christmas. I had to give Dan his therapeutic rice bag so that I could use mine. I use mine at least every night while reading in bed before I go to sleep...on my lower back & left hip joint / thigh muscle. It REALLY makes a difference! It relaxes my muscles so I can fall asleep more easily. PLUS it warms up the bed!

PS I have the rice bag on my lower back right now while sitting in my desk chair/sewing chair. Very helpful!

Bonnie

9/16/09 - email from bridal client 

Hi Laura,
Thanks for everything you've done. The bustle looks AMAZING :)

Thanks,

~Johanna

7/09/09 - email from custom doll client

Wow,  you really know your stuff....   Beautiful work.  I am delighted.
 
Many thanks,
Sunnie

7/03/09 - email from client needing his pocket repaired

I really thought that by you replacing my pant pocket as a half-pocket replacement, was going to be uncomfortable.  I was amazed at how comfortable they were as well as how nicely they are holding up.  Thank you for recommending this option over patching, yet still saving me from paying for the complete pocket replacement.

Paul

4/10/09 - msg from client I did pant repair work for.

Thanks for the great job on the pants. Very reasonable price and fast. 

Mike / MJTC_handyman

3/26/09 - email received after client received her AG flower girl replica.

Laura,

 
   I received the dress in the mail Tuesday. It is adorable! I am so excited to give it to my flower girl. I will send you the pictures of the other three dresses when I have the style more confirmed. Thank you so much for your wonderful work!
 
Brandy

1/27/09 - Email received from a client for pant alterations needed in the seat area along w/ hem:

Hi Laura!
 
Hope all is well with you and your family.  I'm sorry I've taken this long to say so (I've been unbelievably busy!), but my pants fit wonderfully, thank you so very much!  Everything inside was sewn very neatly, it was a very well done job, completely worth the mere $18 you charged!
 
If I have anything else in the future that I may need done, I know where to go!

All the best,
 
Brittany

1/19/2009 - Email received from Meredith for Miniature Wedding Dress Replica that was created as a Christmas ornament as a Thank You gift.

"Just wanted to let you know that I received the dress and I love it! Thank you so much for fitting me into your schedule. I know that Maureen is going to love it."   Meredith

7/28/08 - Email received from a client for a Miniature Wedding Dress Replica:

Good afternoon Laura,

 I just wanted to let you know that I received the dress today and I must say it turned out better then I thought. The finished project photos you sent do not do the dress justice.

When I first saw the photo I didn’t like it, but to actually see it it’s really very pretty.

 Thank you again and have a great day!

Kowonty

7/28/08 - Email received from a client (NJ) for cushion covers for a bench as well as pillows - see work on the home decor page:

Dear Laura-  I couldn't be happier with the cushion and the 4 pillows.  Fantastic workmanship and great attention to detail. My kids are going to be thrilled.  I definitely will send pictures and you are more than welcomed to post them on your website. Again, thank you for taking on this job!!
Susan

7/10/08 - Email received from a client for Johnny Depp custom order:

Hi Laura,
I just got back from vacation, and I received your package.  The pants and vest are GREAT!

THANK YOU,
Rick

8/31/07 - Email received from a client for a miniature wedding dress replica 

Hi Laura,

I did receive the dress and it is so beautiful!  Thank you so much for working so hard on it!  I absolutely love it! It is in my wedding room with all my other collections!  Thank you again,
Naomi

11/30/06 - Email received from a client to make denim jeans for teddy bears, using her brother's old ones after his passing.  It was her way of allowing family members to have a piece of him as a memento. 

Hello Laura!
 
Just wanted to let you know the package made it!  The teddy bears look so nice, even better than I'd imagined.  My daughter will also not stop hugging them.  It made me smile to think of how many times they have received and will receive such attention.
 
Thank you so much.  I will definitely think of you if I have another special sewing assignment in the future or if someone needs a recommendation.  You have been great to work with and I really appreciate your help and kindness.
 
Thanks so much, Laura.  Blessings to you and your family this holiday season!
 
Mindy
November 2006 - Email from client's daughter, where I fixed her old doll, yet provided her with a new one to play with.

Dear Mrs. Field,

Thank you so much for trying to fix Annabelle. She did get home in time for a Thanksgiving hug. Annabelle also thanks you for sewing up her face. 
It looks a lot better. Now Annabelle will last (hopefully) a lot longer. Thank you sooo much!!!

Happily yours,
 
Emma and Annabelle
P.S. I made a bed for Annabelle so when I go on trips she can be cozy, warm, and safe!

11/06/06 - Email received from a client for a miniature wedding dress replica

Laura

I want to thank you so much for the dress it arrived on time and my wife was soooooo excited she has not stopped looking at it and thanking me for the beautiful work you have done. Everyone that sees the dress cannot believe the detail and how close it is to Valerie's dress.

Thanks again

Wyatt

10/20/06 - Email received from a client who had me make her wedding dress into a family Christening Gown.

Hi all,
I just wanted to share with you the photographs from Mairead's baptism. We had her baptized last Sunday at the same church where Kevin and I were married a little over a year ago. My brother, Joey and his future wife, Carley are her godparents. My parents were generous enough to have my wedding dress made into Mairead's christening gown, and it really came out beautiful - Thank you Laura, for putting the time and effort into the dress!!! It truly is amazing...
 
Hope everyone is doing well!
 
Love,
Steph, Kevin & Mairead
10/18/06 - Email received from a client for a replica of a childhood doll

By the way, I e-mailed Tracey the website and she is absolutely thrilled with the doll's new look! She said seeing Amy Lynn's new outfit and reading the write-up brought her to tears.  I thought you'd like to know now pleased she is.

Valerie

09/20/06 - Email received from a client who requested a bulk unit of Ken size jerseys for a business promotion

Hello Laura,

Just wanted to confirm that the shirts have arrived and they are perfect!  

 Thank you again for your help with this program.

 Matt

09/12/06 - Email received from a client for a miniature wedding dress replica

Omigosh!

These are perfect!

Wow, you are really talented....

I have a friend whose mother used to make all of her Barbie clothes for her...I always told her that would be a good way to torture me- have me make little tiny perfect clothes like that! hahaha...I do sew, but not like that!

Thank you SO much...(SEW much- yes, I have not had my coffee yet!)

I'm so excited, Laura!

I'll get back to you after I pay you-
Peace,
Susan

03/19/06 - Email received from a client for a replica 1st Communion Dress

Laura

I am sending you a check today we are so happy with the work you did I am telling everyone I know about you and your work. You are a pleasure to deal with I am going to miss talking with you. You made this a wonderful and fun project. My little girls name is Nikki.  

Again I thank you

Love
Dawn  

 

 

Home ] 

 

© 2000-2013 Davina Dawn Sewing Specialties. All Rights Reserved  
Permission must be granted before using material from this sit
Permission to use Logo, Tag line and Business name WILL NOT be granted
Owner/Proprietor/Seamstress  Laura D. Field
Web Design by Laura D. Field

Last Updated 07/05/2013

PROUD TO BE A CHRISTIAN